Goodbye, 2011…..

Every man dies. Not every man really lives.

-William Wallace

So, it’s been a crazy year. We’ve moved twice, I closed my daycare and I switched my major at school. All of these changes seem to slow me down, but I’m making progress! A couple years ago, I decided not to make “new years resolutions” anymore. I think it’s cheesy and I never accomplish any of them. So, instead, I made an ongoing bucket list and just keep adding to it. Lately, I have been looking at my bucket list (under “The List” tab) and wondering what things are important for me to work on this year. Some of the things I really want to do are run a 5k, lose the rest of my baby weight, quit smoking, take a fantastic vacation and learn how to play guitar.

Switching gears, but staying on the same path, I just wrote a paper for school about life and dying. It was a good reminder of how short life is and how fleeting time can be. There are so many things I want to do with my life. It’s time to get started, again.

All life is an experiment. The more experiments you make the better. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

